Old deckchairs into new …

I’ve had some exciting things arrive in the post the last few days. Three lengths of lovely fabric from Deckchair Stripes which have made our sad old deckchairs look like vintage film props and a free back issue of Selvedge, courtesy of the Country Living Fair. I’ve had a quick peek and it looks really interesting, so I’m looking forward to reclining in one of my refurbished deckchairs and having a good read … maybe with a mug of tea … or glass of wine and some chocolate.

I have also started and nearly finished my skirt, it’s going well, just the button holes to do. I’m going to add some pockets too and will use some vintage buttons to finish it off … will post a photo when finished.

Before … (the mice in the shed were hungry)

Then a bit of sanding, oiling and hammering later …

Voila!

Leave a comment

Filed under mend

Leave a Reply

