Beautiful days …

A lovely summer break with friends in southern Spain followed by a weekend at the Green Man festival and now I feel truly relaxed and happy. My youngest had a hot 14th by the pool in Andalucia and my eldest celebrated her 16th with us at the very friendly Atomic Burger in Oxford followed by a weekend with her friends listening to some fantastic bands at Green Man. Oh to be 16 again …

Sewing wise, I have done nothing except sew a button back on a Cath Kidston sun top! Oh, and another charity shop bargain the day before Wales and perfect for comfort camping … a lovely brushed cotton sheet that I managed to wash and dry just in the nick of time (not bad for £3.49)!

My lovely sheet (yes I took a duvet!), that black thing on the pillow is a head torch, essential for festival loos at night!

My wellies at Green Man, Laura Marling, Villagers, Fleet Foxes, The Low Anthem, all amazing!

My (essential for Spanish heat) Fair Trade Cary sandals

Pool fun in Spain

Atomic Burger in Oxford, lovely friendly people and lots of veggie options!

Now listening to Fleet Foxes after their superb performance in Wales at the weekend and sorting out the washing!

It’s nice to be home x

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

