Pruning Peony …

Phew! What a busy week. A short stay in York to see Jimmy’s parents, sister, nephews and niece, a trip to Filey to see sodden donkeys on the windy beach, the Castle Museum for old times sake and then back south for my Mum’s birthday and a bit of cake!

All the while, my unfinished Peony dress has been sitting patiently on my sewing desk waiting for me to come back and unpick that odd looking neckline …

I tried a facing as the pattern instructed but for some silly reason, I got it all wrong and ended up trying to finish it with good old reliable (?!) bias binding instead. I’m not sure what I did to make it stand up like this, what a wally! Anyway, I’ve unpicked it and it’s now ready for attempt number 3, a facing again I think, only this time with a deep breath, Radio 4 and a cup of chamomile tea. I also have a slight excess of fabric across the chest, it’s not much but I think I should try and sort it out. I’m hoping to find a solution at the weekend, quick unpick at the ready!

Leave a comment

Filed under makes

Leave a Reply

