Little treasures …

My machine is sitting in my bedroom at the sewing table patiently waiting for me to return to duties. The school holidays have turned out to be pretty busy really and to hide away sewing up my Autumn wardrobe is just going to have to wait!

In the meantime, here are two treasures I bought at Green Man from  Forage and Find, a busy and popular stall with too many goodies to choose from …

A gorgeous vintage brooch (can you see it next to the lovely postcard it is mounted on?) and a necklace made using an old postage stamp!

I have also just received an Ebay purchase, an A-line, lined skirt pattern from the 70s … exciting!

2 Comments

Filed under finds

2 responses to “Little treasures …

  1. I especially love that necklace! Gorgeous…. you will need to make something to go with that 🙂

  2. Hello, it’s Alice from Forage & Find, I found this lovely post through Google images, so thankyou very much- I hope you enjoy your jewellery!

Leave a Reply

