Me Made May …

IMG_2846

May is always a funny month (clothes-wise) for me. All winter I wear warm thick tights and boots with skirts and dresses and all summer I wear sandals or pumps with skirts and dresses (unless it’s the summer of 2012 when only wellies were worn). I love wearing skirts and dresses, this is a fact.

Now Spring, well that’s a grey area – too warm for tights and too cold for bare legs and I wind up wearing jeans which I neither like nor dislike, all the time. It gets soooo boring!

IMG_2848

Thank goodness Me Made May is just around the corner. I have decided to take a good hard look at what I have made and ask myself ‘why is it that I NEVER HAVE ANYTHING TO WEAR!’? In fact, I hardly ever wear what I make and looking at this little lot, it’s something I need to address. Am I making what I fancy rather than what I need? Am I in a rut? I think so. So …

I, Amy of Sylkotwist, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’13. I endeavour to wear at least three items of me made clothes each week for the duration of May 2013. I will revisit past makes and snip and stitch so that I’ll want to wear them and make a pair of trousers because there’s more to life than jeans. Oh, and I will have fun in the process!’

Thanks to Zoe and good luck to everyone participating!

4 Comments

Filed under makes, ranting

4 responses to “Me Made May …

  1. What a beautiful selection of fabrics in that first photo!

  2. Thank you, half of those are charity shop fabric finds!

  3. Tanya

    Hi Amy
    Just a quick message to say it was great to meet you at Rachel’s sewing blogger meet up yesterday it was so much fun!! – sorry l didn’t get to talk with you properly, will you be attending any of the other meet-ups scheduled for Brighton or Birmingham?

    Best wishes
    Tanya

Leave a Reply

