Out with the new and in with the old …

I’m climbing out of my blog free bubble to send my new year greetings!

There is no particular reason for my quietness of late, but it’s been nice to take a break and just sew …

And find things …

Glass buttons from a vintage stall at Gloucester Green Market in Oxford.

photo 5Something that has been on my wish list for many moons, a beautiful, warm, Welsh wool coat complete with the original tickets found in the unworn pockets (from that auction site). To say the family are bored with my frequent “but just look at it!”  exclamations is an understatement … But just look at it!

photo 1photo 4photo 3And a little ‘doing up’ project for the New Year. Jimmy and I found this in a bin on our way home from work one night …

photo 6And for Christmas I got what every woman needs …

photoA bakerlite, pale green wool holder (and some ‘new’ Liberty lawn)!

I’m sure I’ll be back soon with some makes to show, but for now, happy sewing and a here’s to a healthy and very Happy New Year!

x

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under finds

2 responses to “Out with the new and in with the old …

  1. Yes indeedy, just look at that coat! Definitely on my wish list, but not sure when I’m likely to get one. Enjoy wearing it and have a fabulous new year! X

  2. Happy new year to you! I love your vintage finds, I rarely find anything quite so fabulous as you! Although I received a 1961 Singer Featherweight for Christmas and it is amazing… hopefully I will blog it soon!

Leave a Reply

